Typographic Layout

For this project, the brief was design an A4 landscape page layout using only typography. The typeface we use in this layout is our decision, but the body copy must be 10pt with 12pt leading.

Typographic

This is the layout I produced. I didn’t enjoy this project, I struggled to come up with any design I liked. I’m not very happy with this outcome because I just don’t think the different element of it work well together. I also think that it looks a little crowded.

After the critique, and having seen the work that others had done, I decided to have another, quick go at this layout. Although I still think this layout needs work, it clearly works a lot better than my original design. I’ve also tried to get rid of any typographic mistakes, such as orphans, that were in the first design.

Typographic1

Leave a Reply

