Real(ly messed up) World

I really messed up! We were also asked to produce a short video pitch. I was in charge of doing the voiceover for the video, which was the last part to be done. I don’t know what happened, but I forgot to send the finished video to my team members at the time and have somehow managed to lose all of the files between now and the Real World project. So, I’ve had to remake it:

 

 


(This next part isn’t related to the Real World project, so don’t feel obligated to read it, it was just nice to type out how I’ve been feeling)

I’ve had a lot of issues with my memory this year, but this is the first time that it’s really affected anybody else. It’s really embarrassing having to admit to forgetting something like this and it’s actually quite scary to realise that I have. My issues with memory seem to be getting better, as do some of the mental symptoms of CFS I’ve been suffering from this year, but it’s been one of the worst years for me, in terms of my illness. I found the first year quite scary, sometimes feeling trapped inside my own body because I didn’t have the energy required to control it, but it’s nothing compared to the lack of control I’ve felt this year with the mental symptoms. Feeling like you’re no longer yourself, or that you’re not in control of your brain is horrible! And I really hope that I’m never faced with these symptoms again.

As I said, I feel like they’re getting better, or that I’m getting more used to them. I just hope this continues.

Leave a Reply

